OLD Players

ItsMeAgain

OLD Players

Post by ItsMeAgain »

Been playing this game on/off since early 2000s. I have found nothing that compares to style of this type of game play, really enjoy it!! I would also like to extend many thanks to the admins who have spent a lot of personal time to keep this alive. I would like to see more players join in again, but too many ;) i've gotten used to hearing leon complain, enyo's rants, and rogers frustartaions. would not want it to get too diluted :) Been playing with Tater since the early 2000's but can not match his skill ... just too OLD .. hand eye thingy i guess. I swear i played better on 640 res ;) Pooty, if ever need any help with coding, just let me know, been in c cpp and c# since the 90s, can create/fix just about anything. Not real familiar with the Unreal editor that gets installed, have messed with a bit, tinkering. I have had some experience with the new unreal UI based coding, but is very limiting to me, i like to see the code, not drag gui boxes around and create conections, to each their own.

That's me ... again :)
pooty
Server Sponsor: Yes
Server Admin: Yes

Re: OLD Players

Post by pooty »

Welcome to the forum.
Thanks for offering to help. CaptainSnarf has jumped in and helped with vehicles... that's where most of the coding is...so if there's a vehicle you're itching to create/mod let me know. The biggest issue is there's not much documentation on the API....
The Unreal editor is more drag and drop and has many "quirks" and frustrations.
captainsnarf

Post by captainsnarf »

Welcome! If you want any help with modding let us know. Modding is pretty easy once you get the hang of it.

I extracted this zip file with all the script source to a folder.